23 Jan 2020

Head Students for 2020 – 2021 Announced

Congratulations to Rachel Handley (12R), Jaime Lam (12D), Gloria Leung (12E) and Gobind Thind (12N) who were named Head Students for 2020 – 2021.

They were selected from 31 students who applied for the roles earlier in January. The 31 applicants were then shortlisted to nine who were interviewed by Principal Stephen Loggie and Vice Principal, Senior Phase Matthew Rappel.

Instead of having Head Students and Deputy Head Students like previously, all four selected students take up as Head Students role, leading and working with their fellow students in the coming year. Before the announcement, both Mr Loggie and Mr Rappel thanked all the applicants for putting themselves up for the role and that there are plenty of leadership opportunities for the senior students to take on.

Current Head Students, Daanyal Ebrahim (13D), Natasha Mather (13E), Kaven Wijeyekoon and Garbo Ting (13F), Head of Houses, teachers and staff were also there to share the joy and congratulate the new Head Students.