20 Jan 2023

Year 12 Students Win a Silver @Hong Kong Young Physicists’ Tournament 

Four Year 12 Physics students Varun Suresh, Siddhant Bohra, Rohan Krishnan, and Harsh Anand received a Silver Medal in the Hong Kong Young Physicists’ Tournament (HKYPT), which was held at Singapore International School on Saturday 14th January.
The HKYPT is an inter-school physics competition conducted in a debate format and judged by a panel of doctors and professors from the different universities in HK. Their investigation on electromagnetic levitation was praised by the judges and as a result, one of the team members, Varun, has been invited to join the international Online Young Physicists’ Tournament (OYPT), where he will represent Hong Kong along with other winners of the tournament.
The students wish to thanks to Physics teacher Mr. Bayne and Technician Angus for their help and support. The Year 12s also look forward to mentoring next year’s cohort of Physics students for the HKYPT 2024, which will be hosted by Island School!