7 May 2024

Badminton Champions

It has been a busy and eventful season for sport. On Tuesday 23 April, the U14 Boys team won the ISSFHK Gold Division tournament without dropping a single game in 12 matches. On Saturday 4 May, the C Grade Boys team, consisting of many of the same players, became HKSSF Hong Kong Division 2 Champions winning 54 out of 57 sets in the competition. Huge congratulations to the team with special mention to our star players: Boris Wong 9WB who captained both teams and played in both singles and doubles, to Henry Zhang 8DT and Feng Yap 9NH for competing in every match in both competitions. They were ably supported by the rest of the team who also participated in the group stages and acted as line judges and scorekeepers during games.


(L-R: Karson Tam, Zan Tan, Andre Lee, Adan Wong, Henry Zhang, Boris Wong, Enzo Leung, Feng Yap)


(L-R: Andre Lee, Feng Yap, Karson Tam, Boris Wong, Enzo Leung, Henry Zhang, Michael Lee, Zac Tan)