ISPTA Committee

To be part of the Island School Parent Teacher Association Limited (ISPTAL) is an honour, and in return, we strive to serve the community the best we can.

We work to build community, which in turn builds a sense of belonging which benefits our children’s time at Island School. We have a very able and hardworking committee that ensures that the parents receive support in every way. You are welcome to join our monthly ISPTAL meetings, usually held on the second Monday of each month. If you have a query or question, don’t hesitate to ask us.

We hope that you find the information on this website helpful. The ISPTA is very welcoming of suggestions and ideas as to how we can further improve our connection with parents, teachers, students and the local community.

Please contact us on or the Chair.


Chair Alefiyah Ebrahim
Vice Chair
Committee Members Manju Anand
Alex Hon Siang Chin
Tarja Tuulikki Joro
Terry Tse Ling Kwok
Gini Lo
Alisha Ma,
Soundari Mukherjea
Jennifer Seeto
Tania Shao
Anishi Sheth
Donations & Sponsorships
IT, Webpage & Graphic Design
 Career Fairs
WhatApp Co-ordination
RoundTable Co-ordination
Welcome Committee & Volunteer
Y7-13 Parent Reps Co-ordination
Parents Members
Principal Stephen Loggie
Teacher Representatives Mary Lacey-Vittachi & Stephanie Weathington